8 octobre 2017 – 17h00

Auditorium – Strate J

Route de Moutier 14 CH 2800 Delémont


Klaidi Sahatci Violon
Facundo Agudin Direction

• Receive rewarding insights from two renowned artists
• The Violin masterclass is open to a maximum of 6 active participants
• Each violinist will receive one lesson of 60min. per day
• During the lessons, Violinists will be accompanied by experienced pianists
• Conductors will perform with high level pianists and with the Musique des Lumières orchestra, and receive feedback from both of them
• The Conducting Workshop is open to a maximum of 8 active participants
• Each active-conductor will be assigned 40min. of daily podium-time, plus dress-rehearsal and concert performance
• Each evening, a video review session is organized

Conductors: W.A.Mozart, Symphony No.29, KV 201 / F. Schubert, Symphony No.5, D 485
Violinists: free programme

Musique des Lumières

Violin Masterclass: 4-5 October 2017 | 10am – 6pm
Conducting Masterclass: 5-8 October 2017 | 10am 8pm
Final concert (conducting): 8 October 2017 | 5pm

Strate – J Campus de formation tertiaire, Auditorium
Route de Moutier 14 CH 2800 Delémont |

Please submit your application by email to
• short CV (max one A4 page) with a recent photo
• recent video-link of max. 15 min.
• complete contact information

Conducting masterclass, active participants: 500 CHF / Listeners: 100 CHF
Violin masterclass, active participants: 350 CHF / Listeners: 100 CHF
Important: In order to secure your participation, please settle the payment within 14 days of receiving notice of acceptance. Payment will be accepted by bank transfer to the account
Musique des Lumières – 2800, Delémont IBAN: CH94 0900 0000 1739 5679 9



Violinist Klaidi Sahatçi is appreciated for his beautiful and reach sound, elegant and expressive playing and his experience as a concertmaster, recitalist, soloist and chamber musician. He was born in 1972 in Tirana, Albania, where he began his musical studies at the age of six. In 1992 he moved to Italy to enrich his knowledge at the “G. Verdi” Conservatory in Milan studying with Gigino Maestri and obtaining his diploma with the highest grade cum laude and a mention of honor. After that, he continues to study with Salvatore Accardo at the “W. Stauffer Academy” in Cremona and Boris Garlitzky in Lyon.
Prior to joining the prestigious position of the First Concertmaster of the Tonhalle Orchestra in Zürich in 2009, he was Violon Solo of National Orchestra of Lyon, Second Concertmaster of Italian Switzerland Orchestra, First Concertmaster of Chamber Orchestra of Zurich and First Concertmaster at the Orchestra of the Teatro alla Scala di Milano and Scala Philharmonic Orchestra, playing under the baton of conductors such as Riccardo Chailly, Daniele Gatti, Lorin Maazel, Kurt Masur, Bernard Haitink, Andris Nelsons, Daniel Barenboim, David Zinman, Valery Gergiev, Herbert Blomstedt, etc.
Simultaneously with his activity as Concertmaster, Mr.Sahatçi has performed as a soloist with RAI Italian National Symphony Orchestra, Tonhalle Orchester Zurich, Orchestre National de Lyon, Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana, ZKK Zürcher Kammer Orchester, I Virtuosi Italiani, Orchestra da Camera di Milano,Orquesta Sinfonica de Chile, Cameristi della Scala, Orquesta filarmonica de Gran Canaria under the baton of D.Zinman, E.Krivine, A.Lombard, H.Griffiths, M.Nesterowitz, Gunter Herbig, Lionel Bringuier.
As a passionate chamber musician he has appeared alongside with artists such as Rafael Oleg, Claire Desert, Bruno Giuranna, Bruno Canino,Dmitry Sitkovetski, Julian Rachlin, François-Frederic Guy, Fazil Say, Yuja Wang and many others. Mr.Sahatci is one of the founding members of Altus Trio with cellist Sandro Laffranchini and pianist Andrea Rebaudengo with whom he has recorded for the label Limen Music the piano trio music by Robert Schumann, Gaetano Donizetti and Leonard Bernstein. Recently he recorded with the Albanian pianist Dh. Lazo a cd titled “Albanian Memories” dedicated to the work of Albanian composers during the dictatorial time, and a new cd with the pianist G.Koukl for the label Naxos with works for violin and piano by the polish composer A. Tansman. Since 2012 Mr.Sahatci has been a professor at the University of Music of Italian Switzerland in Lugano and has given several masterclasses at home and abroad. Klaidi Sahatçi plays an Antonio Stradivarius violin, the “ex Wieniawsky” of 1719 offered by Mercedes-Benz Zurich.


is a Swiss-Argentine conductor. Following his master’s programme at Universidad Católica Argentina he was trained in medieval music and historical composition with Pedro Memelsdorff in Bologna and he Schola Cantorum in Basel. His six-year professional experience as a baritone-member of the Swiss Chamber Choir with the Zurich Tonhalle Zurich under Claudio Abbado, Valery Gergiev, Armin Jordan, Sir Simon Rattle, Gennadii Roshdestwenskii, Wolfgang Sawallisch and David Zinman provided major impulses for his further development as a conductor.
In 2007, he was granted First Prize at Colin Metters Seminar (St Petersburg Symphony). Based in Basel, he is founder, artistic and music director of Musique des Lumières. He worked as principal guest conductor at the Armenian National Opera and was a guest at the Mariinsky Theatre with Gounod’s Faust in 2014 and 2015. In 2017, he will make his debut with the Würth Philharmonic at the Enescu Festival – XXI Century Series. With this orchestra, was invited to develop a collaboration with Kent Nagano, Giuliano Carnignola, Ramón Vargas and Roberto Alagna.
He has performed with the Prague Chamber Orchestra, Basel Symphony Orchestra, Basel Sinfonietta, Biel Symphony Orchestra, St Petersburg Symphony Orchestra, State Opera Orchestra of Armenia, Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, Kislovodsk Philharmonic, Polish National Opera-Teatr Wielki Poznan, Buenos Aires Philharmonic, National Symphony of Argentina, Teatro Argentino de La Plata, CRT Torino, Sinfonica Aosta, Orchestre symphonique de Besançon, Ensemble Ars Nova Poitiers, Orchestre régional de Cannes, Desaga Chamber Orchestra.
On the contemporary opera scene, he has premiered Der schwarze Mozart and Romulus der Grosse by Andreas Pflüger. In cooperation, he currently directs “Dürrenmatt 2021”, a contemporary music project which includes commissionings to composers Marco Pérez-Ramirez, Dominique Gesseney, Andreas Pflüger, Philippe Schoeller and Richard Dubugnon.
Together with Musique des Lumières, Facundo Agudin recorded for Swiss National Radio SRF, NEOS Music, Oehms Classics, Doron Music. He has collaborated with Universal Music Group and Ricordi Germany. In 2016, he became an artist of IBS Classical, which is currently publishing the albums Bach Mirror, Mozart & Dürrenmatt, Proyecto Cortázar, as well as a revised edition of Viktor Ullmann’s Der Kaiser von Atlantis, after the study of the manuscript at the Sacher Foundation in Basel.
Facundo Agudin also dedicates himself to nurturing young talents: as a guest-professor he currently runs the Conducting Seminar at Buenos Aires National University for the Arts and is Music Director of Sinfónica Patagonia with Rìo Negro National University.
He is a member of the “Hebdo / Forum des 100” and is a member of the jury at the Concours de Lausanne. In 2015 and 2016, Agudin is nominated to the “Best Argentine Conductor 2015” award, together with Daniel Barenboim.
Agudin is represented by Hainzl & Delage Artists Management.

Strate – J Campus de formation tertiaire